OK experts....is this a faker? (4001 FL)

Vintage, Modern, V & C series, Fretless, Signature & Special Editions

Moderators: rickenbrother, ajish4

User avatar
RickyBubba
Intermediate Member
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 11:58 am

Re: OK experts....is this a faker? (4001 FL)

Post by RickyBubba »

I have bought a few things off the GoodWill website, just not a bass. You do have to watch and see what they get. A faker does show up once in a while too.

Most of the time their shipping is decent, but once in a while a particular store will get the shipping WAY wrong for a bass....and they won't listen to reason or look at what the other stores charge.

But, all in all, not a bad site. I passed on a really yummy Yamaha BB1600 a couple of years ago on their site, and still kick myself!
User avatar
RickyBubba
Intermediate Member
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 11:58 am

Re: OK experts....is this a faker? (4001 FL)

Post by RickyBubba »

Looks like is sold for $1350. Maybe it was one of ya'll???
User avatar
RickyBubba
Intermediate Member
Posts: 657
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 11:58 am

Re: OK experts....is this a faker? (4001 FL)

Post by RickyBubba »

OK...it is re-listed again....was a no-show for the person that won it.

Just search Rickenbacker on the shopgoodwill.com site. I think it ends on 8/15?
User avatar
chrisdski
Intermediate Member
Posts: 676
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 4:15 pm

Re: OK experts....is this a faker? (4001 FL)

Post by chrisdski »

One thing it does say is the neck was broken and repaired (truss rod fix?) Pictures are not real clear on what happened. Maybe thats why the headstock is with binding? I wouldn't bid too much on this one.
Post Reply

Return to “Rickenbacker Basses: by Joey Vasco & Tony Cabibe”