Page 2 of 2

Re: OK experts....is this a faker? (4001 FL)

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2012 8:26 am
by RickyBubba
I have bought a few things off the GoodWill website, just not a bass. You do have to watch and see what they get. A faker does show up once in a while too.

Most of the time their shipping is decent, but once in a while a particular store will get the shipping WAY wrong for a bass....and they won't listen to reason or look at what the other stores charge.

But, all in all, not a bad site. I passed on a really yummy Yamaha BB1600 a couple of years ago on their site, and still kick myself!

Re: OK experts....is this a faker? (4001 FL)

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:58 am
by RickyBubba
Looks like is sold for $1350. Maybe it was one of ya'll???

Re: OK experts....is this a faker? (4001 FL)

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:27 pm
by RickyBubba
OK...it is re-listed again....was a no-show for the person that won it.

Just search Rickenbacker on the shopgoodwill.com site. I think it ends on 8/15?

Re: OK experts....is this a faker? (4001 FL)

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2012 9:59 pm
by chrisdski
One thing it does say is the neck was broken and repaired (truss rod fix?) Pictures are not real clear on what happened. Maybe thats why the headstock is with binding? I wouldn't bid too much on this one.