1964 Rose Morris Model 1993 - Warning
Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2007 11:56 pm
Have any of you been contacted by the seller with respect to the 1964 Rose Morris Model 1993 that was listed for sale on ebay in a terminated auction?
For info on this item, here's the terminated auction site: first type http://, followed by
cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=110179730357&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=001
I am asking this question in this forum because I believe there may be some funny business going on. The seller, after terminating the auction, has contacted at least one person to offer the guitar for sale for mucho $$$$ with the payment method being wire transfer to a bank in Spain. As this is a rare hi-value item, I wouldn't want anyone to succumb to temptation and become a victim of fraud in this situation. An investigation into this matter is pending. If you have been contacted by the seller regarding this item, I would urge you to be extremely cautious.
For info on this item, here's the terminated auction site: first type http://, followed by
cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=110179730357&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=001
I am asking this question in this forum because I believe there may be some funny business going on. The seller, after terminating the auction, has contacted at least one person to offer the guitar for sale for mucho $$$$ with the payment method being wire transfer to a bank in Spain. As this is a rare hi-value item, I wouldn't want anyone to succumb to temptation and become a victim of fraud in this situation. An investigation into this matter is pending. If you have been contacted by the seller regarding this item, I would urge you to be extremely cautious.