Page 1 of 1

Another ebay faker

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 2:33 pm
by soundmasterg
Here is a faker from China on ebay. I hope it gets removed, but they did a pretty good job with it. I wish countries like China would enforce world trade laws a bit better.....

Greg

http://cgi.ebay.com/HUTCHINS-ELECTRIC-G ... 286.c0.m14

Re: Another ebay faker

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 2:45 pm
by beatlefreak
It'll probably be gone in 24 hours.

Re: Another ebay faker

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 3:04 pm
by jingle_jangle
China has nothing to gain financially by enforcing intellectual property law, and lots to lose. So they do raids once in awhile, but mostly on sellers and street vendors, not factories.

This guitar is not that good a copy...the shape is distorted. The name is interesting--"Caprice 58". Their Mosrite copy is called the "Ventura", and their VOX Italian copy the "VX".

Re: Another ebay faker

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 5:58 pm
by jps
soundmasterg wrote:I wish countries like China would enforce world trade laws a bit better.....

Greg
Why? That is their idea of free markets and capitalism. :evil:

Re: Another ebay faker

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:13 pm
by beatlefreak
Already removed. Only took about 4 hours.

Re: Another ebay faker

Posted: Sat Nov 01, 2008 9:36 pm
by wj350
It seems to me the ebay ads are mostly noise, maybe an effort to expand their normal market? Anyone who might be interested in buying a Chinese made copy knows where to source them--there are several dealers who seem to offer them continuously.