Page 1 of 1

Fake TRC 's at ebay?

Posted: Wed Aug 06, 2014 7:37 pm
by andee
Hello together,

in the last weeks I found again and again TRS's at ebay from italy.
My first thought was that it's looks like original, but then I saw that the "Made in USA" letters are aligned left to the screw-holes, not centered, like on all my rickenbacker-guitars.
The seller has sold serveral of these TRS's for a very good price over here in europe.

Here's the link to the current advertisement at ebay:
http://www.ebay.de/itm/Rickenbacker-Nam ... 4ad9f950a8

Here's the link with the ratings of the seller, he has sold serveral of these TRC's:
http://feedback.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dl ... ckAsSeller

So, what do you think about that?
may a fake TRC
may a fake TRC
Kind regards
Andy

Re: Fake TRC 's at ebay?

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2014 11:56 am
by David Watts
They look the same as those on the new 330F(f-hole) available in England :
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=411770
Image

Re: Fake TRC 's at ebay?

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2014 4:12 pm
by cjj
Oh no! Now even RIC is using fake TRCs!
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Re: Fake TRC 's at ebay?

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2014 4:43 pm
by Ontario_RIC_fan
cjj wrote:Oh no! Now even RIC is using fake TRCs!
:lol: :lol: :lol:
That was my immediate thought too.. - Now even Rosetti is putting fake TRCs on their guitars... :D

Re: Fake TRC 's at ebay?

Posted: Sun Aug 10, 2014 9:37 am
by andee
Are you really sure?

I know that trc's look a bit different from time to time. But I've never seen the "made in usa" so left-aligned.
Even not on the 2014 TRC's, look at the comparison. The right one is of my 360w, made in Feb. 2014.

And the seller sells exactly this TRC again and again and again...? What are the odds!

comparison: ebay | 2014 | feb 2014
comparison: ebay | 2014 | feb 2014