Page 1 of 1

Something's fishy here

Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 9:49 pm
by manta
Can this site have real RICs?

Look at the Rickenbacker link.

Some sound used and bit beat up like the 360/6 FG.

But others sound or look new and just don't have a case.

http://www.thecheapestguitar.com/7-sg-electric-guitars

Hard to fathom these prices. :roll:

Manta

Re: Something's fishy here

Posted: Sun May 03, 2015 9:59 pm
by Grey
They're fake. It's not hard to steal photos and the website is registered through GoDaddy in China. Read their "refund policy", it's copy-pasted from another website. http://www.thecheapestguitar.com/conten ... und-policy

Re: Something's fishy here

Posted: Mon May 04, 2015 6:18 pm
by manta
When you go to the "About" page it shows an obviously Asian factory.

http://www.thecheapestguitar.com/conten ... tguitarcom

But the RIC thing had me wondering as the images are obviously Rickenbackers, not fakers.

But the more you read the descriptions, that is all cut and paste from other sites and auctions as well.

The old "if it is too good..."

Manta :?

Re: Something's fishy here

Posted: Mon May 04, 2015 9:28 pm
by JakeK
OMG COUNT ME IN FOR 620FG!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D

:roll:

Re: Something's fishy here

Posted: Thu May 07, 2015 11:57 am
by cheyenne
Run far away!!

Re: Something's fishy here

Posted: Thu May 07, 2015 4:46 pm
by collin
Oh China, you so crazy.. :P

Re: Something's fishy here

Posted: Fri May 08, 2015 8:03 am
by gibsonlp
I wonder if RIC can do anything about fakes that originate in China.
It is really upsetting to see that they have hundreds of fake instruments for sale.

Re: Something's fishy here

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 2:32 pm
by squirebass
Yeah, and it doesn't look like they are limited to just Rickenbackers, either. They've also got Gibson Les Paul Standards, all blowout priced to sell! Most of them look like they are about $500, but I'm wondering if maybe they've got an original '59 for under $1000! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: