Possible ebay ripoff.
Moderators: rickenbrother, ajish4
-
xrider1300
Possible ebay ripoff.
Came across a listing for a 360/6 that implies it's from Same Day Music. I contacted them but they don't list on ebay. The seller just joined yesterday and already has 444 listings. This one keep bidders ID secret. Sounds fishy to me. What do you guys think? I don't know how to put in link here. The item no. is 6755418724
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=6755418724
No feed back. I would stay away from it.
No feed back. I would stay away from it.
"The best things in life aren't things."
I'll bet he is a professional ebay seller who may have lost his selling rights, under another handle, to poor feedback or many complaints. He is a brand new to ebay and has over 400 items listed, and all with private auctions. Stay far away from this guy!
Andrew
'05 4001C64, Fireglo
'03 4003, Jetglo
'05 4001C64, Fireglo
'03 4003, Jetglo
- leftyguitars
- Advanced Member
- Posts: 2818
- Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 1:44 am
- Contact:
I have bought and sold literally hundreds of items on ebay (under the name "rickfenson" RICKenbackerFENdergibSON feedback 250 and 100%) including dozens of guitars and basses. This auction has nearly all the classic signs of a fraud. I wouldn't touch this one with a barge pole. Maybe mail the seller and ask if you can pick it up if you win and see what the response is.
"If only quilted maple grew on trees!"
http://www.leftyguitars.co.uk
http://www.leftyguitars.co.uk
- leftyguitars
- Advanced Member
- Posts: 2818
- Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 1:44 am
- Contact:
And as if by magic........it's disappeared!
"If only quilted maple grew on trees!"
http://www.leftyguitars.co.uk
http://www.leftyguitars.co.uk
