Faker at CME?
Moderators: rickenbrother, ajish4
Faker at CME?
I thought these guys were authorized RIC dealers? What are they doing with this thing in stock??
http://www.gbase.com/Stores/Gear/GearDetails.aspx?Item=1692987
http://www.gbase.com/Stores/Gear/GearDetails.aspx?Item=1692987
'59 425, '59 335, '60 335, '60 360, '60 335F, '60 345F, '64 RM 1999, '65 RM 1998, '65 360-12, '66 335, '67 450-12, '72 4001 '72 4001, '75 4000, '75 4000CS, '00 700S, '01 700C, '01 700S-12, '01 730S-FH, '06 660 DCM
Of all the US domestic dealers, I am least surprised to see CME slumming with a faker. I can't wait to see how fast they take it down off gbase once JH makes that "umm, excuse me but what the he77 were you thinking, now Cease and Desist..." phone call and faxed letter followup. 

Do unto others as you would have them do unto you, and sit in with the band whenever you can, to keep your chops up!
- chronictown
- Veteran RRF member
- Posts: 791
- Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2000 12:09 pm
- beatlefreak
- Senior Member
- Posts: 6160
- Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:45 am
- Contact:
- headbanger
- Veteran RRF member
- Posts: 735
- Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2001 10:06 pm
- bassduke49
- Senior Member
- Posts: 6580
- Joined: Wed May 14, 2003 5:00 am
-
musicfan37
- Veteran RRF member
- Posts: 136
- Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2001 7:32 pm
- sloop_john_b
- Rick-a-holic
- Posts: 13843
- Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:00 am
- jingle_jangle
- RRF Moderator
- Posts: 22679
- Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 6:00 am
- Contact:
This is not the only one doing it, but it baffles me as to why these sort of guys keep on their merry way ... whereas the dudes on eBay get dumped on quickly.
If you look on the net, for starters (and it doesn't take much), you see quite a few. I don't particularly think it is the right thing to do on an internet public forum such as this one, to print these things for all and sundry to see, especially in view of the fact that you are doing it under your own name.
I would tend to think that there could be many varied reasons as to why a dealer will advertise a copy of anything - ignorance could be one.
It really is Rickenbacker and their lawyers that should be searching for and taking care of these violations and I think that Rickenbacker has indeed indicated somewhere that any such details should be made known to them via correspondence.
If there is a need by members of this forum to post these types of links and discuss them, I would suggest it be made under a specific topic, maybe called "fakes and scams", accessible only to registered members of the forum.
My opinion, of course, which could be subject to review and change any second of any day, without notice.
If you look on the net, for starters (and it doesn't take much), you see quite a few. I don't particularly think it is the right thing to do on an internet public forum such as this one, to print these things for all and sundry to see, especially in view of the fact that you are doing it under your own name.
I would tend to think that there could be many varied reasons as to why a dealer will advertise a copy of anything - ignorance could be one.
It really is Rickenbacker and their lawyers that should be searching for and taking care of these violations and I think that Rickenbacker has indeed indicated somewhere that any such details should be made known to them via correspondence.
If there is a need by members of this forum to post these types of links and discuss them, I would suggest it be made under a specific topic, maybe called "fakes and scams", accessible only to registered members of the forum.
My opinion, of course, which could be subject to review and change any second of any day, without notice.


