4001C64 on EBay
Moderators: rickenbrother, ajish4
4001C64 on EBay
There's a 4001C64 on EBay now if anyone is looking for one: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2572309895&category=4713
Don't know why you have to be pre-approved to bid, I don't want to offend anyone but don't hijackers do this sort of stuff. I know a month ago it went rampant with Jimmy Page Les Pauls...
Don't know why you have to be pre-approved to bid, I don't want to offend anyone but don't hijackers do this sort of stuff. I know a month ago it went rampant with Jimmy Page Les Pauls...
"Take the RIC... Leave the cannoli."
As the old robot on "Lost In Space" used to say...
"WARNING! WARNING! DANGER WILL ROBINSON!"
Those pictures are taken directly from the 4001c64 listing on the Elderly Instruments website.
Take a look and you'll know I'm right!
http://www.elderly.com/new_instruments/items/RK4001C64-MG.htm
In particular the two photos entitled "front-detail" and "headstock-front"
"WARNING! WARNING! DANGER WILL ROBINSON!"
Those pictures are taken directly from the 4001c64 listing on the Elderly Instruments website.
Take a look and you'll know I'm right!
http://www.elderly.com/new_instruments/items/RK4001C64-MG.htm
In particular the two photos entitled "front-detail" and "headstock-front"
My first bass was a Rickenbacker...
My best bass is a Rickenbacker...
My last bass may very well be a Rickenbacker
My best bass is a Rickenbacker...
My last bass may very well be a Rickenbacker
- rickengeezer
- Junior Member
- Posts: 181
- Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2003 5:00 am
-
jwr2
Be very careful on ebay with the preapproved bidding thing. What these guys are doing is getting into your ebay acct and posting ads under it. Not sure how they collect money but, it happened to me.
Changed all my passwords and everything seems to be fine. Bottom line - If it looks too good to be true, it probably is.
Another tip is to e-mail a question. See how they respond. Most of the fraud guys respond like children and/or try to cut an immediate deal.
BTW, who sells a V63 for $1000? THAT sounds like a deal.
Changed all my passwords and everything seems to be fine. Bottom line - If it looks too good to be true, it probably is.
Another tip is to e-mail a question. See how they respond. Most of the fraud guys respond like children and/or try to cut an immediate deal.
BTW, who sells a V63 for $1000? THAT sounds like a deal.
" It's not where you are, it's who you're with.".
-
jwr2
-
jwr2
I paid around $1400 for the jetglo I got on ebay. It was well worth it.The only other one I saw recently went quickly at $1100 and it had a thumbrest screwed on.Maybe NYC isn't a great place for used Ric's as I was in every music store of note before I purchased mine and couldn't find one.
" It's not where you are, it's who you're with.".
