Have any of you been contacted by the seller with respect to the 1964 Rose Morris Model 1993 that was listed for sale on ebay in a terminated auction?
For info on this item, here's the terminated auction site: first type http://, followed by
cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=110179730357&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=001
I am asking this question in this forum because I believe there may be some funny business going on. The seller, after terminating the auction, has contacted at least one person to offer the guitar for sale for mucho $$$$ with the payment method being wire transfer to a bank in Spain. As this is a rare hi-value item, I wouldn't want anyone to succumb to temptation and become a victim of fraud in this situation. An investigation into this matter is pending. If you have been contacted by the seller regarding this item, I would urge you to be extremely cautious.
1964 Rose Morris Model 1993 - Warning
Moderators: rickenbrother, ajish4
Re: 1964 Rose Morris Model 1993 - Warning
I have heard from Dale Fortune on the RIC forum on this. Dale provided strong evidence comfirming that this is a scam and its not the first time its been tried.
Re: 1964 Rose Morris Model 1993 - Warning
Thanks for the heads up, Ron. Please accept my apology for having moved this thread to the For Sale forum.
Life, as with music, often requires one to let go of the melody and listen to the rhythm
Please join the Official RickResource Forum Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/groups/379271585440277
Please join the Official RickResource Forum Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/groups/379271585440277
