Here is a faker from China on ebay. I hope it gets removed, but they did a pretty good job with it. I wish countries like China would enforce world trade laws a bit better.....
Greg
http://cgi.ebay.com/HUTCHINS-ELECTRIC-G ... 286.c0.m14
Another ebay faker
Moderators: rickenbrother, ajish4
- beatlefreak
- Senior Member
- Posts: 6160
- Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:45 am
- Contact:
Re: Another ebay faker
It'll probably be gone in 24 hours.
- jingle_jangle
- RRF Moderator
- Posts: 22679
- Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 6:00 am
- Contact:
Re: Another ebay faker
China has nothing to gain financially by enforcing intellectual property law, and lots to lose. So they do raids once in awhile, but mostly on sellers and street vendors, not factories.
This guitar is not that good a copy...the shape is distorted. The name is interesting--"Caprice 58". Their Mosrite copy is called the "Ventura", and their VOX Italian copy the "VX".
This guitar is not that good a copy...the shape is distorted. The name is interesting--"Caprice 58". Their Mosrite copy is called the "Ventura", and their VOX Italian copy the "VX".
Re: Another ebay faker
Why? That is their idea of free markets and capitalism.soundmasterg wrote:I wish countries like China would enforce world trade laws a bit better.....
Greg
- beatlefreak
- Senior Member
- Posts: 6160
- Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:45 am
- Contact:
Re: Another ebay faker
Already removed. Only took about 4 hours.
Re: Another ebay faker
It seems to me the ebay ads are mostly noise, maybe an effort to expand their normal market? Anyone who might be interested in buying a Chinese made copy knows where to source them--there are several dealers who seem to offer them continuously.
"Let me take you down...'cause I'm going to...."
