This seller has listed 10 Rickenbacker nameplates on ebay over the past week! Dodgy?
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Rickenbacker-Trus ... dZViewItem
Name plates on e-bay
Moderators: rickenbrother, ajish4
-
phlemmy
Re: Name plates on e-bay
There was a seller from Italy posting them on the US eBay site a while back. I'd say they're fakes all the way.
Re: Name plates on e-bay
The one in the auction sure looks real to me. What is probably happening is that he is hot-rodding RICs with fake TRCs, and salting away the real ones for separate sale.
Re: Name plates on e-bay
Yup, our top dollar, or should I say pounds gang there at NKR....belloff wrote:Meantime, hit me with this!
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... IX&refitem
=320218214622&itemcount=4&refwidgetloc=closed_view_item&refwidgettype=osi_widget&_trksid=p284.m185&_trkparms=algo%3DSI%26its%3DI%252BIA%26itu%3DIA%252BUCI%26otn%3D4%26ps%3D42
That has been there a while and is probably going nowhere...
Re: Name plates on e-bay
http://cgi.ebay.com/VINTAGE-1979-RIC-RI ... dZViewItem
And yet another, and this one SOLD with a $2800.00 BIN!
And yet another, and this one SOLD with a $2800.00 BIN!
- rickenbrother
- RRF Moderator
- Posts: 13215
- Joined: Sun May 26, 2002 5:00 am
Re: Name plates on e-bay
People are scamming or losing their minds or both!!
JETGLO should officially be renamed JETGLO ROCKS! 
